View this email in your browser

For your consideration - ACROSS THE DIVIDE

Across The Divide is a new wind ensemble piece that just emerged from the exclusivity period of its commission. Here’s a video of the University of Michigan Symphony Band under H. Robert Reynolds performing the piece:
Click video link above to watch, or click here.
Commissioned by H. Robert Reynolds and a 24-university consortium, ACROSS THE DIVIDE is based on an orchestral piece that won the Pittsburgh Symphony's Audience of the Future Composition Competition. It's a great concert opener, upbeat, about three minutes long, grade 4.5.
Audio samples, score samples, prices and program notes for all of my Wind Ensemble works can be found on the WIND ENSEMBLE/CONCERT BAND page of my website
I hope you’ll take some time to explore the site. Other available pieces are:
  • BIG WORLD (a high-energy march with an unexpected twist)
  • UTOPIA RISING (a colorful and optimistic work from the same commission as ACROSS THE DIVIDE)
  • DRAGON’S EGG (a challenging ten-minute symphonic fantasy – level 5+)
  • TO A LOST WORLD (a pastoral prayer/meditation). 
 There are also some Consortium opportunities for new works in progress.

Please get in touch. I’d love to hear from you and talk about your program, your musical needs and your ideas for new music.
Larry Tuttle
Personal Sun Music

Copyright © 2019 Personal Sun Music, All rights reserved.


CMS Professional Notices are sent to email contacts provided by your company, organization, or institution for inclusion in various databases and publications maintained by The College Music Society. If you would prefer not to receive these notices, unsubscribe.

This Professional Notice is provided as a service by The College Music Society for its members and industry clients. It does not represent any official stance of or endorsement by The College Music Society, its regional chapters, nor its companion 501c.3 organization The CMS Fund.

The College Music Society · 312 East Pine Street · Missoula, MT 59802 ·